Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 10, 2019
Property
5/5 Girls Weekend Girls weekend! We had a blast! The location was perfect, what could be better than Lake Michigan views. Best of both worlds, right on the beach and close to downtown Holland. The cottage was awesome, worked out well for our group.
View Property: 941 Illinois Avenue
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property
5/5 Perfect Leadership Retreat Location Great location close to beach and downtown Holland. Fantastic place for hosting a group (we had 5ppl). Plenty of room to be together and split up when needed. Well equipped with everything we needed. Stunning location with a short walk to the beach... beautiful views from the main level. 10/01/2018 at 10:34 PM
View Property: 2261 Crescent Walk Drive
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2019
Property
5/5 An exceptional property Another wonderful stay - see you next year! 08/27/2018 at 3:14 PM
View Property: 2817 Lakeshore Drive
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2019
Property
Vrbo 5/5 We all had the best time! I want to Thank Susan and her team for ALWAYS being there for us during our stay. Lake Michigan is wonderful. The cottage has beautiful views of the water. The house is Old Fashioned Michigan Charm and we LOVED it! Susan and her team will take care of you. They were so nice and attentive to everything. We really appreciated all they did, We had a great time at this rustic Lake Michigan Home and will see you again... Thank you so much! 01/27/2019 at 6:57 AM
View Property: 927 Illinois Avenue
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2019
Property Manager
Beautiful Place- something for everyone in our group of 18! Clean and spacious, will recommend!
View Property: 2305 Warner Drive
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property
5/5 Beautiful property! From start to finish, this property was perfect for our 3 families to celebrate the New Year! The bunk room is perfect for the kids for sure! I can only imagine how great it is in the summer. 01/13/2019 at 1:35 PM
View Property: 2305 Warner Drive
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property
5/5 Beautiful property! From start to finish, this property was perfect for our 3 families to celebrate the New Year! The bunk room is perfect for the kids for sure! I can only imagine how great it is in the summer. 01/13/2019 at 1:35 PM
View Property: 2305 Warner Drive
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property
5/5 Great comfortable house The house was beautiful and comfortable with everything our group of 14 needed for a long weekend 01/04/2019 at 2:10 PM
View Property: 2261 Crescent Walk Drive
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property
5/5 Beautiful property! From start to finish, this property was perfect for our 3 families to celebrate the New Year! The bunk room is perfect for the kids for sure! I can only imagine how great it is in the summer. 01/13/2019 at 1:35 PM
View Property: 2305 Warner Drive
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property
5/5 Beautiful property! From start to finish, this property was perfect for our 3 families to celebrate the New Year! The bunk room is perfect for the kids for sure! I can only imagine how great it is in the summer. 01/13/2019 at 1:35 PM
View Property: 2305 Warner Drive
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property
5/5 Really a perfect place for our Thanksgiving retreat. Clean, Quiet and accommodating. We'll be back!
View Property: 944 Indiana Avenue
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property
5/5 We all lived it! Charming property offers planty of space for guests. Great for larger groups with kids/ teens. Walking distance to park & beach on Lake Michigan. We had a great time- thank you! 11/25/2018 at 5:17 PM
View Property: 2305 Warner Drive
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2018
Property
5/5 Gorgeous and relaxing! Wow! This home provides such a wonderful view of Lake Michigan, which was perfect for our mid-October stay, since it was extremely windy and almost too cold to spend much time outside. I say "almost" because I did brave the elements for long beach walks on 3 days, bundled in a winter coat, gloves, hat...and water shoes! My feet and face were frozen by the time I returned to the house, but walking along that beautiful shoreline, watching the whitecaps roll in, with not another soul in sight, was perfect! Everything in this lovely home was very clean, and much of it (towels, linens, range, deck, etc.) looked new. A couple of touches that would have made it more comfortable for us, considering the chilly weather, would have been a higher setting than 54 on the thermostat upon our arrival (baseboard heat takes a while to warm up a house), some blankets (we had to borrow a comforter from one of the other beds), and instructions on how to light the propane fireplace (assuming it is functional). An additional saucepan or two would also be helpful. An easier to navigate driveway and carport would be icing on the cake (especially during bad weather seasons). These were all just minor inconveniences. You will not regret staying here. It really is just steps from that gorgeous Lake Michigan shoreline, and if the weather doesn't cooperate, you can watch the sunset from the comfort of the living, dining, or two of the bedrooms Loved it! Thank you for sharing your gorgeous home with us, Susan! 11/03/2018 at 11:04 PM
View Property: 6845 Mack Road
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2018
Property
A very special place in the treetops with access to two amazing lakes! I hosted a reunion of 12 HIghschool classmates from around the country. The space had a great room which provided ample space for all Of us to be together hanging out or eating at the huge dining table. The rooms are surrounded with windows above the trees and just magical!! The beds were comfy and plenty of bathrooms. We will definitely return. One caveat: several flights of stairs to reach the main floor but totally worth the views. 11/08/2018 at 7:58 PM Respond to review
View Property: 2261 Crescent Walk Drive
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property
5/5 Ultimate Summer House Beautiful, tasteful summer house. Fit 10 EASILY. Extremely well-outfitted kitchen. Incredible wrap-around porch. Unbelievably responsive hosts. 09/24/2018 at 1:10 PM
View Property: 2344 Maksaba Trail
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
Property
Clean and just what we needed. Loved this place and would definitely use this property again. Close to Holland's downtown area, walking distance to almost everything. The enclosed front porch was a great place family breakfast and conversations. 09/12/2018 at 12:38 PM
View Property: 2030 Lakeway Drive
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property
5/5 A wonderful home near Lake Michigan! We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The home was so nice and spacious for 3 families to enjoy a weekend getaway. We loved biking the path to the beach as an alternative to driving. We also loved the outdoor seating. This home has everything that you could need to make your stay enjoyable! 09/04/2018 at 2:05 PM
View Property: 494 Windrift Way
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property
5/5 Great for large family get together. The home was great with 5 bedrooms, enough to accommodate our large extended family, but the best part was the porch. We all gathered, shared meals, played games, read, and talked on that porch. A great space for families. 09/04/2018 at 2:45 PM
View Property: 2299 Auburn Avenue
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
5/5 Nicely updated and well kept home with great location. We loved the home as it was perfect for our family. Could not beat the location and the home was well stocked and had everything we needed.
View Property: 2245 First Avenue
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
Vrbo 5/5 Macatawa in style... Loved this place - it was very clean and well stocked with glasses and utensils, etc. Pretty short walk to the beach down a hill. Beds very comfortable, kids loved the bunk room. If you do have very young kids or older grandparents, this might not be great for you because of the stairs. But for us it was perfect, we had kids as young as 3. Would love to come back here again! 09/03/2018 at 8:43 PM
View Property: 2261 Crescent Walk Drive
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2018
Property
5/5 Wonderful family vacation! great place for our family to enjoy time together! Loved the main level kitchen and living space. The deck was perfect for entertaining and the lower level slept family comfortably. The upper level was open and the views spectacular. Upper shower was too hot to use so we had to all use the other 2 showers :(... but that was the only negative we had! Hoping to get back again 08/30/2018 at 6:15 PM
View Property: 941 Illinois Avenue
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property
5/5 spacious lake house Our party of three couples and a one year old in a Pack 'n' Play were very comfortable in the bungalow in this quiet neighborhood with numerous bike/walk paths and beautiful lake homes. We especially enjoyed the front porch for evening hors d'ouevres, libations and chatting on summer evenings. The kitchen and laundry facilities were very helpful; everything was clean and inviting. The main shared bath lacked a curtain which was a privacy concern, but we made do with a towel. We are very happy with our choice. 08/28/2018 at 1:46 PM
View Property: 2030 Lakeway Drive
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property
5/5 A place of exhale We were thrilled to find a place within 48 hours of arrival! This Cottage was cute, clean, next to bike trails, walk to the beach, and just what we needed to unwind for 5 days!!! 08/28/2018 at 5:06 PM
View Property: 17213 Lake Court Drive
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property
5/5 Excellent Accommodations 10 Children and 8 Adults stayed for 3 nights and we wanted for nothing except some better weather 08/21/2018 at 3:21 PM
View Property: 17051 Bellwood Court
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property
5/5 An exceptional property Another wonderful stay - see you next year! 08/27/2018 at 3:14 PM
View Property: 17213 Lake Court Drive